Home / about / awards accolades

  • The Joint Commission National Quality Approval

    Awarded from 2016-2019

    The Joint Commission is the largest accreditor of healthcare organizations in the United States where it surveys nearly 16000 healthcare programs through voluntary accreditation process. JCI is the international arm of The Joint Commission (U.S.A.) and its mission is to improve the quality and safety of healthcare in the international community.

  • Malaysian Society for Quality Health (MSQH)

    Hospital Accreditation Certification 2013-2017

    MSQH is a professional not-for-profit organization and was the brainchild of the Ministry of Health Malaysia in collaboration with the Association of Private Hospitals of Malaysia and the Malaysian Medical Association. It is dedicated to improving the quality of the nation’s healthcare through voluntary accreditation

  • ANZCA extends IJN accreditation for Vocational Training in Anaesthesia

    IJN has been an ANZCA (Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists) accredited training centre since 1999. In Jan 2014 the findings of the previous year’s audit resulted in the accreditation being extended until end of hospital year 2018. The Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists is the professional organisation for around 5000 specialist anaesthetists (Fellows) and 2000 anaesthetists in training (trainees).

  • Information Security Management System ISO/IEC 27001:2013

    ISO/IEC 27001 standard specifies the requirements for establishing, implementing, maintaining and continuously improving an Information Security Management System (ISMS) for organizations. The ISMS is a systematic approach in managing information security to preserve the confidentiality, integrity and availability of information.

  • IJN Laboratory & Blood Services receives ISO certification

    IJN has been granted accreditation in respect to the fields of Chemical Pathology, Haematology and Medical Microbiology. IJN Laboratory & Blood Services has been granted ISO accreditation until 06 Feb 2017. The accreditation covers three fields of medical testing: Chemical Pathology, Haematology and Medical Microbiology.


    Transformational Organisation Brand Award 2015-2016

    The BrandLaureate BestBrands Awards are carefully selected by the selection committee. Each of the award winners have shown exceptional accomplishments in branding and these outstanding brands, products and personalities are the best in their respective industry and have achieved dominance in their particular niches.

  • Prime Minister’s Innovation Award

    Innovation Public Service Award 2011

    The Government has introduced a 2-tier recognition system for the Public Service. The first tier is the Prime Minister’s Innovation Award (AIPM) which is the most prestigious and unique Public Service award to recognise innovations that are significant and bring high impact to the country. In line with the Government’s aspiration to foster a creative and innovative culture among Public Sector agencies.

  • Global Health and Travel Award

    Cardiology Service Provider of the Year 2016

    The GHT-Bernstein Awards celebrate and recognise healthcare providers that have maintained consistently high standards for delivering customer value and demonstrated outstanding performance in terms of initiatives that can improve the way healthcare is delivered through areas such as leadership, technological innovation, customer service and strategic product development.

  • Asia Pacific Golden Brand Products Award

    Top Golden Brand Products 2009/2010

    According to organiser the Asia-Pacific Top Excellence Brand Recognition Council, the Asia Pacific Top Excellence Brand Recognition is a third-party international certification for enterprises, brands, products and entrepreneurs in the region, and serves as a strategic international communication platform for outstanding Asian enterprises.

  • The Global Brands Magazine

    Most Advanced Healthcare Brand 2016

    The Global Brands Magazine awards, among the world’s most recognized branding awards, announced Institut Jantung Negara as the winner of ‘Most Advanced Healthcare Brand in Malaysia for the year 2016’. The awards recognize the institute’s excellence in setting a benchmark in offering medical expertise in cardiovascular and thoracic care.

  • Global Leadership Awards

    Excellence in Specialist Healthcare Services 2014

    Committed to the credo that ‘Every Business is a Global Business’, the Chambers of Commerce of various nations have come together to adopt a common framework for recognizing leadership globally. Rather than being identified with the economic status of a country, jointly nations uphold the belief that the leaders are those who have gone forward despite adversities, setting examples for others to follow. In the fast-paced times of the new decade, their style and efforts have transformed commercial practices and changed business landscapes.

  • Selangor Excellence Business Award

    Industry Class in Healthcare 2014

    Selangor Excellence Business Award

Book an Appointment